Photos & Video

Photographing/Videotaping the Ceremony

Youst-Lamb-10-26-13-2-700x400

 

The wedding service begins when the couple has taken its place in the front of the assembled guests, and ends when the wedding party begins its exit. Photographers and videographers are asked to be as unobtrusive as possible so as not to disrupt the ceremony. The bridal party may have as many pictures as desired outside the ceremony. In recent years it has become customary for photographs to be taken prior to the ceremony out of courtesy to your guests. This is a perfectly acceptable practice. Remember, the ideal is that this is a once-in-a-lifetime event, and thus the service is conducted with dignity and reverence, whether in a church sanctuary, on a country club lawn or on a beach under the blue canopy of sky.

Some folks have thought that hiring a photographer is an expense that can be avoided, and such is surely the case. One caveat is in remembering that these are the items that we rush back into the house to rescue when the whole neighborhood is going up in flames. The truth is that weddings and photographs go together like peanut butter and jelly. Remember that as you plan your special day. Below are some professionals with whom we have worked and we can say will give you good results.

Photographers/Videographers

Anne Caufmann
Photography by Anne
www.photographybyanne.com
843-338-6391
anne@photographybyanne.com
Bill Edmunds
Reflections Photography
843-689-2911
billedmunds@hargray.com
Rob Kaufman
Kaufman Photography
kaufmanphotography.com
843-837-9993
rob@kaufmanphotography.com
Susan McCann
Island Photography
mccannphotography.com
843-342-2296
SuMcCann@aol.com
Scott Moody
Pro Photo, Inc.
www.scottmoodyphotography.com
843-681-3686
scott@prophotosc.com
Sergey Panin
PhotoSavannah
Facebook.com/sergey.panin.359
843-301-7454
photosavannah@hotmail.com
Willie J. Rice
W. J. Rice Photography
1-888-379-3796 toll free
843-298-7423 cell
willie@wjricephotography.com
Ruthe Ritterbeck
Photos By Ruthe
www.photosbyruthe.com
843-338-4007 cell
R2@photosbyruthe.com
Mark Staff
Mark Staff Photography
www.markstaffphotography.com
843-689-5270
markstaff@hargray.com
John Wollwerth
Wollwerth Imagery
www.wollwerthimagery.com
843-252-3056
john@wollwerthimagery.com
Kellie McCann
Kellie McCann Photography
KellieMcCann.com
843-338-0843
Kellie@KellieMcCann.com
Gregg Flory
Gregg Flory Photography
floryphotography.com
843-384-3322
gflory@roadrunner.com